Posted inWorld

Brazil: The “MinersOutCovidOut” petition calls for expulsion of 20,000 illegal miners from Yanomami Indigenous Territory

December 2, 2020 – A 439,000 signature petition calling on the Brazilian government to prevent the genocide of the Yanomami people will be handed in to Congress in Brasilia on Thursday December 3. When: December 38am EST / 10am BRT / 1pm GMT: Petition hand-in to Federal deputies (online)5pm EST / 7pm BRT / 10pm GMT: Projections of Yanomami images on Brazilian Congress The “MinersOutCovidOut” petition calls […]