SACRAMENTO, CA December 6, 2019 – Pursuant to state law, Secretary of State Alex Padilla today released the list of candidates who met the criteria to be “generally advocated for or recognized” as running for U.S. President. These candidates’ names will be placed on the March 3, 2020 Presidential Primary Election ballots in California.

Democratic Party
Michael Bennet
Joseph R. Biden
Michael R. Bloomberg
Cory Booker
Mosie Boyd
Pete Buttigieg
Julián Castro
Roque “Rocky” De La Fuente III
John K. Delaney
Michael A. Ellinger
Tulsi Gabbard
Amy Klobuchar
Deval Patrick
Bernie Sanders
Joe Sestak
Mark Stewart Greenstein
Tom Steyer
Elizabeth Warren
Marianne Williamson
Andrew Yang

Republican Party
Robert Ardini
Roque “Rocky” De La Fuente
Zoltan G. Istvan
Matthew John Matern
Donald J. Trump
Joe Walsh
Bill Weld

American Independent Party
Don Blankenship
Phil Collins
Roque “Rocky” De La Fuente
Charles Kraut
J.R. Myers

Green Party
Howie Hawkins
Dario Hunter
Dennis Lambert
Sedinam Moyowasifza-Curry
David Rolde

Libertarian Party
Max Abramson
Ken Armstrong
Dan Behrman
Keenan Wallace Dunham
Souraya Faas
Erik Chase Gerhardt
Jacob Hornberger
Jo Jorgensen
Adam Kokesh
Steven A. Richey
Sam Robb
Kim Ruff
Vermin Supreme

Peace and Freedom Party
Howie Hawkins
Gloria La Riva

Candidates can request that their names be removed from the ballot up until December 26th, when the Secretary of State’s office will release the Certified List of Candidates.

This is the first presidential primary filing period following the passage of SB 505 to modernize the filing process. Click here for more information on this update to presidential candidate filing process.