February 13, 2020 – The five Western Nevada County Rotary Clubs will once again host their annual Rotary Community Awards Ceremony on Wednesday, February 19th at 5:30 pm at the Foothills Event Center to honor well deserving community members whom exemplify Rotary’s motto of “Service Above Self”.

The event will include a dinner catered by Antonio and ceremony to honor the nominees and announce the Volunteer of the Year, Citizen of the Year, and the Lowell Robinson Business of the Year for 2020.

Nominees are as follows:


Hansen Bros. Enterprises

Mike Bratton State Farm


Howard Levine

Doug Moon

Bill Drown

Tom Kellar


Kari Stehmeyer

Tina Skrukrud

Linda Miller

The public is invited to attend and join Rotarians in celebrating these fine businesses and individuals!

A final winner in each category will be announced that evening.

Tickets are $40 each and can be purchased online at https://m.bpt.me/event/4516959