We, retired and current, educational leaders in Nevada County, need your involvement. For the sake of our high school students and staff, we must elect knowledgeable and thoughtful members to the Nevada Joint Union High School District Board of Trustees. Misguided leadership currently dominates the boardroom, causing confusion in the classroom. It is essential that you, the electorate, vote for three proven leaders who can restore order, maintain academic excellence, provide educational direction and put the needs of our students at the highest level of decision-making.

We urge you to elect:

Olivia Pritchett — District #1—Nevada City and North San Juan

Wendy Willoughby — District #2— Grass Valley and Rough and Ready

Ken Johnson — District #5— Alta Sierra and Lake of the Pines

Signed by:

Louise Johnson, retired, NJUHSD Superintendent

Susan Clarabut, retired, Asst. Supt, Grass Valley SD

Trisha Dellis, retired, Nevada City Superintendent

Stephanie Ortiz, retired, Executive Dean, Sierra College

George Olive, retired, Twin Ridges Superintendent

Dan Zeisler, retired, Chicago Park Superintendent

Irene Frazier, retired, NU English teacher

Terry McAteer, retired, County Superintendent

Henry Goodman, retired, NU history teacher

Gale Peach, retired, Special Ed Teacher, Pleasant Ridge USD

Jon Byerrum, retired, Grass Valley Superintendent

Taryn Montre-Loehr, retired, Bear River Counselor

Jeff Dellis, retired, NU Athletic Director

Debbie Zeisler, retired, NU Admin Asst to Superintendent

Barbie Toschi, retired, Bear River Science teacher

Karen Suenram, retired, NJUHSD Asst. Superintendent

Richard Baker, former, NJUHSD Trustee

Rich Toschi, retired, Magnolia PE teacher

Lew Sitzer, retired, Bear River History teacher

Erik Fredrickson, retired, Grass Valley Superintendent

H.L. “Skip” Houser, retired, County Superintendent

Joe Limov, retired, Union Hill Principal

Dave Morehouse, retired, Bear River History teacher

Louise McFadden, retired, NU English teacher

Timothy May, retired, Yuba College English Instructor

Mike Blake, retired, NU Principal/teacher

Holly Hermansen, retired, County Superintendent   

Wendy Baker, retired, Alta Sierra teacher

Diana Lynne, retired, Nevada Union history teacher

Lorrie Fredrickson, retired, School Psychologist, NU and BR

Scott Savoie, retired, Bear River teacher/Athletic Director

Linda Miller, retired, NU Athletic Instructor

Larry Meek, retired, NU Principal

Nancy August, retired, CBO Pleasant Ridge District

Lori Osmond, retired, NU Tech teacher

Julie Baker, member, Nevada County Board of Education

Lauretta Muzio, Past President, PRUSD Board of Trustees

Jeff Peach, retired, Technology Teacher, Pleasant Ridge USD