NEVADA CITY, Calif. December 31, 2018 – Peggy Peterson of Asylum Down and Yabobo was recently elected as the 2019 President of the Nevada City Chamber of Commerce. Gretchen Bond of the Miners Foundry was elected as the Chamber’s President Elect and Robin Danos from Tri Counties Bank was elected as the Treasurer.

Other members of the Board of Directors include: Linda Hansen-Nevada City Chocolate Shoppe; Teresa Berliner Mann-JJ Jackson’s; Carissa Cook Stroh–Friar Tuck’s; Hilary Hodge-Sierra Commons; Barbara Tanner, Mathew Margulies and Matthew Haas-Friends of the Chamber; Jordan Fife-National Exchange Hotel; Carrie Hawthorne -Kitkitdizzi; Barbara Johnson-The Madison House; Homer Nottingham –Vital Energy Arts; Paul Emery-KVMR; Celine Negrete-Onyx Theatre; Kim Coughlan-Novak’s Menswear

The New Officers and Board Members will be installed at the Chamber’s 117th annual Installation and Awards dinner on Saturday, February 2, 2019 at the Miners Foundry.