Nevada County, CA January 2, 2019 – With the coming of the New Year, recently elected Nevada County elected officials will be starting new terms. Nevada County elected officials are elected on a non-partisan basis to serve four-year terms.

District 3 and District 4 Supervisors, Assessor, Auditor-Controller, Clerk-Recorder/Registrar of Voters, District Attorney, Sheriff, Superintendent of Schools, and Treasurer-Tax Collector are all positions that were elected this year in the gubernational (state governor) election year. District 1, District 2 and District 5 Supervisors are elected in presidential election years. Additionally, the Chair and Vice Chair are selected annually by majority vote of the Board of Supervisors. District 3 Supervisor Dan Miller, incoming District 4 Supervisor Susan Hoek, Assessor Sue Horne, Auditor- Controller Marcia Salter, Clerk-Recorder/Registrar of Voters Greg Diaz, District Attorney Cliff Newell, incoming Sheriff Shannan Moon, Superintendent of Schools Scott Lay, and Treasurer-Tax Collector Tina Vernon will be sworn on Monday, January 7, 2019 at 10:00 a.m.

On the following day, at the first regularly scheduled meeting of the Board of Supervisors on Tuesday, January 8, 2019, the Board will elect the Board of Supervisors Chair and Vice Chair for 2019. Both sessions will be held at the Board of Supervisors Chamber in the Eric Rood Administrative Center in Nevada City.