Grass Valley, Calif. December 15, 2016 – Nick Wilcox of Penn Valley has been elected by his fellow directors to serve as 2017 President of the Nevada Irrigation District Board of Directors.

Wilcox has served as the NID Division V (Penn Valley-Lake Wildwood) director since 2008 and is beginning his third elected four-year term on the board.

Director William Morebeck, who represents Division IV (Lincoln-unincorporated Placer County), was elected to serve as the board’s 2017 vice president.

Remaining members of the NID governing board are outgoing board president and Division I Director Nancy Weber of Nevada City, Division II Director Scott Miller, M.D, of South Nevada County, and Division II Director John H. Drew of Chicago Park.

The elected Board of Directors is NID’s policy-making body. The board meets in regular open session at 9 a.m. the second and fourth Wednesdays of each month.