Grass Valley, CA  – Hospice of the Foothills recently held their 9th annual Dame Cicely Saunders Awards Ceremony.  Invoking the name of the founder of the modern hospice movement, the Dame Cicely Saunders Award recognizes those who reinforce Hospice of the Foothills’ mission to provide compassionate end-of-life support for patients, their families, and the community.   

Pictured from left: 2022 Dame Cicely Saunders Award recipients Deborah Wilson, Rebecca Wiles, RN, and Rev. Karyn Packard.

Recipients of these awards have consistently demonstrated their commitment to the programs and services of Hospice of the Foothills through significant philanthropic support and service.

This year’s honorees were Deborah Wilson, Rebecca Wiles, RN, and Rev. Karyn Packard.

Hospice of the Foothills is a 501(c) (3) non-profit community-supported healthcare organization that has provided end-of-life hospice and palliative care to patients and families in western Nevada County and surrounding communities since 1979.

For more information about our programs and services, or to make an online donation, visit our website or call 530-272-5739.